The 3rd International Conference on Signal Processing, Computer Networks and Communications(SPCNC 2024)



Prof. Liuqing Yang, IEEE Fellow

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou), China


Prof. Liuqing Yang received her Ph.D. degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, in 2004. Prior to joining Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou), she has been a faculty member with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, at University of Florida, Colorado State University, and University of Minnesota. She has published more than 370 journal and conference papers, 4 book chapters and 5 books. Dr. Yang became an IEEE Fellow in 2014. She was the recipient of the ONR Young Investigator Program (YIP) award in 2007, the NSF Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) award in 2009, and multiple Best Paper Awards. Dr. Yang is also a Fellow of Asia-Pacific Artificial Intelligence Association (AAIA). She is the Editor in Chief for IET Communications, Executive Editorial Committee (EEC) member for IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications, and Senior Editor for IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing and IEEE Transactions on Intelligent Vehicles. She has also served as editor for IEEE Transactions on  Communications, IEEE Transactions on Intelligent Transportation Systems, IEEE Intelligent Systems, and PHYCOM: Physical Communication, and as program chair, track/symposiumor TPC chair for many conferences.

Dusit (Tao) Niyato.png

Prof. Dusit (Tao) Niyato, IEEE Fellow, IET Fellow

Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore


Dusit Niyato is currently a President's Chair Professor in Computer Science and Engineering in the School of Computer Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. He received B.E. from King Mongkuk's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang (KMITL), Thailand in 1999 and Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Manitoba, Canada in 2008. Dusit's research interests are in the areas of distributed collaborative machine learning, Internet of Things (IoT), edge intelligent metaverse, mobile and distributed computing, and wireless  networks. Dusit won the 2011 IEEE Communications Society Fred W. Ellersick Prize Paper Award and the IEEE Computer Society Middle Career Researcher Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing in 2021 and Distinguished Technical Achievement Recognition Award of IEEE ComSoc Technical Committee on Green Communications and Computing 2022. Dusit is serving as Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Communications Surveys and Tutorials, an area editor of IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, editor of IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications, associate editor of IEEE Internet of Things Journal, IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing, IEEE Wireless Communications, IEEE Network, and ACM Computing Surveys. He was a guest editor of IEEE Journal on Selected Areas on Communications. He was a Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Communications Society for 2016-2017. He was named the 2017-2022 highly cited researcher in computer science.He is a Fellow of IEEE and a Fellow of IET.


Prof. Yanjiao Chen

Zhejiang University, China


Professor Chen Yanjiao, currently working in School of Electrical Engineering, Zhejiang University, is a researcher and doctoral supervisor of BAIren Project. He received his bachelor's degree from the Department of Electronic Engineering of Tsinghua University in 2010, and his doctorate degree from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering of Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2015. He was a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Toronto in Canada and a researcher at Wuhan University. Mainly engaged in intelligent Internet of Things security research, published more than 100 papers in international authoritative journals and conferences in the field of computer network and information security, and entered the fifth batch of "wan People Program Young Top Talents" project of the Organization Department of the Central Committee; Selected as one of the 100 young people in Hubei Province "bai People Program" and Chutian students in Hubei Province "Chutian Scholars Program"; He was nominated by the Hong Kong Society of Science as a Young Scientist and the ACM-Wuhan Rising Star Award. Member of Program committee of ACM CCS, USENIX Security, NDSS, IEEE INFOCOM and other international conferences; He is the editorial board member of IEEE TIFS and other international journals.

Her main research interests are artificial intelligence security, intelligent voice security, Internet of Things security, etc.